The State of New York requires that each parish have two Trustees who oversee the finances and management of the parish. The current Trustees for Assumption are:

Jack Rotondo
Patty Knight Scholl

Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is composed of members of the parish who assist the friars and pastoral staff in setting the broad direction and priorities for the parish. The council meets 5 times a year.

The members of the Parish Pastoral Council are:
Paul Bertalan (Council President)
Anne Richter (Rep. to Diocesan Pastoral Council)
Kevin Elphick (Rep. to the Diocesan Pastoral Council)
Jennifer Huntley (Mission Advancement Coordinator)
Debbie Busch Thomas
Mark Barnes
Kate Monto
Mary Ellen Annesi
Lisa Kirby
John Kirby
Friar Rick Riccioli, OFM Conv. (Pastor)
Friar Nader Ata, OFM Conv. (Associate Pastor)
Rev. Mr. Phil Slominski, OFS (Deacon)

Finance Council

The Finance Council is composed of the Trustees of the parish and other experts in the field of management to assist the pastor with the finances of the parish. The Council meets quarterly.

The members of the Parish Finance Council are:
Patty Knight Scholl
Jack Rotondo
Sr. Dolly Bush, OSF
Dennis Brady
Friar Rick Riccioli, OFM Conv.